This feature was originally released with RepairQ Version 1.7.4
When creating a customer account, it is possible to control whether or not this customer receives marketing messages, or is able to receive any automatic notifications.
When "Receive Notifications" is checked, this customer is eligible to receive any automatic notifications. When this option is not checked, they will not receive notifications of any kind.
When "Receive Marketing" is checked, the customer is eligible to appear on the Marketing List Report. When this option is not checked, the customer will not appear in this report.
Existing customers can have their notification or marketing settings changed on the customer edit page.
These options can be turned on or off by default in the store's Location Settings.