Adding and Deactivating a Location

Adding Locations in RepairQ

RepairQ Account Management tools allow Admins to view their existing Plan Details, make changes to their Location and User counts, as well as change their Subscription within the application. 

If you have plan restrictions and need assistance with changing your plan or have additional questions about your subscription, please contact RepairQ Support.

Warehouse Locations and Sandbox Instances cannot be configured by the user. Please contact RepairQ Support for assistance with configuring these environments.

Additional Resources

Note: The below process will only deactivate the location. To ensure your billing has been updated, you will need to update your RepairQ subscription to reflect this change, otherwise, you will continue to be charged for the additional location.

Instructional_-_0091cd.png

 

Checking Your Account Summary

1. Log in to RepairQ under an Admin Role. On the Navigation Bar, go to Settings -> Company Settings.

Location_1.png

 

2. On the Settings Overview page, click RepairQ Account.

Location_2.png

 

3. The Account page will show your Plan Details. Check the Summary Section to make sure you have at least 1 available location to add.

Location_3.png

 

4. If you have an available location, you are ready to add a location. If you need to increase your location count, click Update Plan.

Location_4.png

 

Note: Please see Changing Your RepairQ Subscription for instructions on updating your plan.

 

Adding a Location

1. Once you have confirmed that you have an available location to add, go back to Company Settings.

Location_1.png

 

2. On the Settings Overview page, click Locations.

Location_5.png

 

3. On the Locations Overview screen, click +Add Location on the right side of the page.

Location_6.png

 

4. Begin filling out the New Location Form. Required fields are marked with an asterisk (*). For a detailed outline of all Location Form details, see Location Settings Overview.

  • Legal Name - Enter the legal name of your company.
  • Short Name - Enter a Short Name for your company. It is a user-friendly business name for reports, lists, and filters.
  • Country - Assign a country for your business location. This affects the address structure of the form.
  • Email - Enter an email for your business. This will be used for notifications.
  • Primary Phone - Enter a primary contact phone number. This information can be added to receipts.
  • Week Start Day - This setting affects the starting day of the week for appointment scheduling and attendance.
  • Is Active - This will mark the location as available for use and will show as selectable in filters and dropdown lists.

Location_8.png

Location_9.png

Location_10.png

Location_11.png

 

5. When you are satisfied with your updates, click Save at the bottom of the page.

Location_7.png

 

6. Your location will now be listed on the overview page. You can log out of your current RepairQ session and log in under the new location.

Location_12.png

 

Deactivating a Location

Admins can deactivate the location in RepairQ if the location has closed and is no longer needed. The data will remain as long as the database has not been archived or deleted, however, users will not be able to log into this location, and this location is hidden from filter selection and location lists. You can edit the Location to reactivate, as long as your RepairQ Subscription has an available spot for the increased location count.

 

1. A user with the Admin role will need to log in to the RepairQ location. On the Navigation Bar, go to Settings -> Company Settings.

Location_1.png

 

2. On the Settings Overview page, click on Locations.

Location_5.png

 

3. On the Locations Overview screen, find the location you would like to deactivate. On the right side of the page, click the Edit button under the Actions column.

Location_13.png

 

4. Scroll to the bottom of the page. Uncheck the Is Active box, then click Save.

Location_14.png

 

5. The location has been successfully deactivated. You can view the status of your location list on the Location Overview screen.

Note: This process has only deactivated the location. To ensure your billing has been updated, you will need to update your RepairQ subscription to reflect this change, otherwise, you will continue to be charged for the additional location.

 

 

START 1.18.X

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.